A song about acne (Charlie McDonnell)

18/09/2009

12345678 spots on my face
too much acne to embrace
the person behind them
zits on my back
with heads bright white, scarlet and black
in much too much an awkward place to pop them
pimples on my chest
probably there because I’m stressed
about the people talking behind my back
about the spots on my face
the ones i wish i could erase
just like the so called friends that like to tease me about them

clearasil and freederm
sitting in my bathroom
the spots on my face can confirm
that they don’t really work
proactiv solution
deserves an execution
for being an ablution
that does nothing but smirk at me
‘cause I’m an acne ridden teen

12345678 countless times I’ve tried and tried
but my skin just ends up all dry
and I’m left wanting to say inside
but then one day I said charlie
it’s not as bad as it could be
they’re only spots it’s not like you’ve died
be a man, be who you are
but try not to pop them in case they scar
even though squeezing them is fun
understand at the end of the day
to put your hands down and say okay
get out of the bathroom, and lie out in the sun (because I heard that helps)

clearasil and freederm
sitting in my bathroom
the spots on my face can confirm
that they don’t really work
proactiv solution
deserves an execution
for being an ablution
that does nothing but smirk at me
‘cause I’m an acne ridden teen
but I won’t let that define me
because the people that mind don’t matter
and the people that matter don’t mind
so when all that puss goes splatter
wipe it off your mirror, and wipe it from your mind
you could try and dairy free diet
and drink 8 cups of water a day
but in the end your acne will still run riot
‘cause the hormones that cause them, just won’t go away

Charlie McDonnell contando la historia de mi adolescencia P:

3 Responses to “A song about acne (Charlie McDonnell)”


  1. Me acabo de enamorar…


  2. (Escribiré aquí porque ya lo he inaugurado…)
    Estimado señor Ilustrísimo Ingeniero Justiciero:

    1-En primer lugar, elijo Malmö por muchas razones: es un poco menos frío que el resto, tiene playa, tiene un barrio eco-friendly muy molón, es una ciudad muy bonita , y tienen unos estudios de grabación musical famosos en el mundo entero. Además, está a 25 minutos de Copenhague, para cuando necesite urbanismo y modernidad y a 15 de Lund, para cuando quiera hacer como que vivo donde Pippi Langstrumpf. Además mis amigos viven en Malmö, que es, seguramente, la razón principal por la que iría allí. No creo que Murcia, con todo lo molona que dices que es y lo que dudo yo que lo sea, se le acerque ni un poquito.

    2- Estamos de acuerdo, lo cual me llena de emoción.

    3- Cualquier vino que haya que mezclar con cosas para que esté bueno… psché. Si no vale la pena beberlo solo, no es un buen vino. La tradición kalimotxera, sangrienta y tintoveraniega de este, nuestro país, me da la razón.

    4- Me ofende usted suponiendo que no sé qué es Dr Who! Sin ir más lejos, esto lo escribí hace unos meses: http://clairemortimer.blogspot.com/2009/03/el-verano-de-1988-timelords.html
    Y por cierto dos, ya sigo en tuiter a este chico tan majo, he estado viendo su videoblog y es oficialmente mi nuevo ídolo (aunque con esta canción ya lo era, no necesitaba nada más). Y me pienso comprar el disco, claro que sí.

    A mi blogroll que vas.


  3. 1- Ña.
    2- Viva!
    3- Quizás pruebe lo del vino.
    4- Me siento como una asaltacunas en toda regla. Pero es curioso porque realmente puedes ver que va creciendo, al principio de los vídeos es bastante niño y en los actuales… jarl.


Responder

